join       |       officers       |       news

archives       |       PHYS       |       ACS

Theory Symposia in Philadelphia

ACS National Meeting, 21-25 August 2016

The Fall ACS meeting in Philadelphia includes a number of symposia emphasizing theoretical chemistry, including electronic structure theory for large systems, astrochemistry, polyradicals, and time-resolved spectropscopy of complex systems.

2018 Theory Graduate Student Awards

Announcement: Call for 2018 gradute students awards in theoretical chemistry Deadline: Nov. 01, 2017. More details

2016 PHYS Division Theory Awards

Profs. Dave Thirumalai of U. Maryland and Francesco Paesani of UCLA, are the winners of the 2016 PHYS Division Theory Awards.

read more

2016 ACS Award in Theoretical Chemistry

Congratulations to Prof. Roberto Car who is the winner of the 2016 ACS National Award in Theoretical Chemistry!

read more

Women in Theoretical Chemistry

Prof. Anna Krylov at U. Southern California has compiled an impressive directory of women in theoretical and computational chemistry, materials science, and biochemistry.


ACS Fellow from Theoretical Subdivision

Congratulations to Prof. Steve Corcelli of Notre Dame, a member of the Theoretical Chemistry Subdivision, for being selected as a 2016 ACS Fellow!